2 February -10 March 2018

Image: Hannah Gartside, The Art of Setting Yourself Free, 2016. Detail photo Rhett Wyman

Image: Hannah Gartside, The Art of Setting Yourself Free, 2016. Detail photo Rhett Wyman

Fresh! celebrates the next wave of Victorian graduates in contemporary craft and design. Presented annually since 1993, Fresh!  showcases the energy, skill and innovation of some of the best graduating students from throughout the State practicing within craft, design and fine art disciplines. 

Fresh! provides an important opportunity for graduates beginning their career as makers.  We know from experience that Fresh! alumni can go onto great heights. 

A team of professional craft practitioners, curators and industry experts are invited by Craft to attend graduate exhibitions of over 30 departments within Tertiary and TAFE institutions across Victoria.  From these exhibitions, the freshest works that explore contemporary craft and design practice are selected to become part of the Fresh! exhibition program



Ana Petidis | Anna Dunnill | Ashleigh Jessup | Brooke Coutts-Wood | Cassandra Prinzi | Dannielle Sturgeon | Jess Merlo | Josephine mead | Madeleine Thornton-Smith | Michelle Stewart | Nigel Volger | Seala Lokollo Evans | Te' Claire



$500 cash prize plus professional development session with Melanie Katsalidis.

FRANKIE magazine
Online interview or feature which will be promoted through social media plus a prize pack including subscription and products. 

The Future Leaders Award
A philanthropic initiative promoting leadership, achievement and potential among young Australians. Cash prize of $1000. 

CRAFT Retail Development Award
Professional development sessions and opportunity to be showcased within the Craft retail space and exhibition program. 

Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Prize. 
An exhibition in their exclusive gallery/foyer space, valued at $3000. 



Claire McArdle

Dale Hardiman

Eddy Carrol

Josephine Briginshaw

Louise Meuwissen

Sarah Weston

Sophia Cai

Sim Luttin



To be announced in January 


last years' finalists